Boeken --> BiografieŽn & Partijverzamelingen & curiosa
Rampant Chess, Over 60 great games by Scottish Masters
Titel: Rampant Chess, Over 60 great games by Scottish Masters
Auteur: Chandler G & Ruxton K.
Uitgever: Chandler/Ruxton
Jaartal: 2008
Taal: Engels
Aantal pagina's:   200
Verkoopprijs:   Ä 22.50
Bestel hier online: Voeg toe in de winkelwagen

'Rampant Chess' is a collection of games played by 13 Scottish Masters annotated with an eye to humour and entertainment value which so many games collections lack. This book sets a style which others are bound to mimic as its approach makes it easy to read and understand. This is the first time that such a 'Scottish' collection of seriously good games have been put together into a book and as such make it eminently collectable.

The authors annotation avoids reams of variations but focuses rather on ensuring that the reader understands what is going on and is drawn into the game being discussed. This book is as much an experience as a read. It is there to be enjoyed.

Keith Ruxton is an Edinburgh based FM who has played on the Scottish national team. Geoff Chandler is off his head, but very entertaining

"Ok Geoff , it's the back of the book so think of something sensible to say." "Chess was invented so this book could be written." Geoff Chandler

"Forget it, just leave it to the experts." Thirteen Scottish Masters have each selected five of their most entertaining and important games for inclusion in this book. The authors have annotated the selected games in a highly original and humorous style - a style on which all future chess books will be judged. While the main aim is to entertain, there is no denying the instructional value of this book. Both authors believe that education and enjoyment need not be mutually exclusive and that the best way to learn is while having fun.

All money raised from the sale of this book will go to Chess Scotland.

webdesign by © - Alle rechten voorbehouden